current
older
profile

2001-10-01 | 9:51 a.m.
allergic to carpet

so, i'm starting to feel like absolute dung. i don't know what the deal is. i woke up the other day with a bit of a plugged nose, but as the weekend wore on, it seemed to go away. that is, until this morning.

michelle was kind enough to call my tired ass this morning to wake me up (knowing i have to get up at 5:30am tomorrow). i stayed up way too late and she knows i would have slept until the buttcrack of noon if she hadn't called. so during our conversation this morning i tell her that i feel like poo. of course she doesn't want to hear it because sheknows i'll do nothing about it(i don't take medicine). then she brings up a very interesting point. "what if you have allergies?" i thought there is no way. i only get weirdo allergies. i mean i'm the only person who is actually allergic to their own sweat. it's true. i get red bumps on the back of my arms and i itch like crazy. so i promised her i would call the doctor today. i need to get my yearly check-up anyways. bad tickers and cancer on both sides of my family. besides, i need to get the old knee looked at again. it's driving me nutso.

hockey season starts officially on the 3rd, but the wings don't play until the 4th. i can't wait. i put on my skates last night and i went to the little elementary school down the street from me and practiced a little stick handling and shooting. i also started to skate backwardsfrom a stand still. which is really hard to do with a blown out knee. i worked up a sweat in hopes it would make me tired enough to fall asleep at a decent hour, but alas, it didn't work.

my brother and dane found a place and are moving out on saturday. i'm pretty excited to finally live here by myself. no smokers, no house being constantly trashed, no people over to the wee hours of the evening when i want to sleep. i can't wait. i'll finally get to take my computer upstairs so i won't have to freeze my ass of down here in the basement during the winter. i'm getting the biggest check of my life ever tomorrow and i'm going to go buy a new couch(ha ha, i just accidently typed cooch before i fixed it) and michelle and i are going to go look at some new carpet. i think i want that dupont stainmaster stuff. i hear it's kind of expensive, but i have a dog that has a rare accident and i need the insuranse of it not staining. jinky, i spent too much time on the pooter already. i have way too much stuff to do on this, my last day of my long weekend. back to work tomorrow...booo.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host