current
older
profile

2001-10-30 | 2:22 a.m.
good

man, did i ever just have a great f'n time at the bar with josh. we had such a good heart to heart. it's not only cool that he's my brother, but he's my best friend too. i can tell him anything and he never judges me. you have to respect that. i also spent time at the bar drinking with darrian's vet. he's a really rad guy. he's only 28, but he's the guy who fixed darrian's leg after he got hit by a car.

while we were at the oak, someone played the singles soundtrack. what a fucking milestone soundtrack. it made me do a little reminicing. it reminds me of the summer of 92. most of you were still in diapers, but i was playing in a band called yellow#5 and we were getting quite the following. we actually had about 300 people check us out at the street fair that year. it was probably the best summer of my life. it's so strange that i remeniced about that summer with josh because when i got home, a person i met that summer was on my answering machine to remind me that i turn 29 in four days. weird night. thanks josh, it was fun to be with you tonight. i had a great time. i love coming home feeling good. not because of alchohol or because my vet kept buying rounds, but deep down soulful good.

i'm really looking forward to seeing bedford drive and strapped to a rocket play this saturday. i also get to meet the boy michelle has a crush on. (just kidding michelle, relax). if i have to, i'll fight him. :) i hope hilary shows up. she's a hoot to hang out with and she's a good drinking partner. besides, she has one of the best laughs besides shawney lee. oh shit, it's 2:30am, i should get to bed.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host