current
older
profile

2001-11-08 | 7:41 p.m.
i see dead people's knees

well, i went to see the orthopedic surgeon today and the good news is, well, there isn't any. i have patellar tendonitis, i have to get my acl repaired and i have to have 6 weeks of extensive physical therapy before i can schedule a surgery. the creepy thing is that i have to get a dead persons acl. yep, i get an acl from a cadaver. i don't care as long as this pain goes away. i probably won't have surgery until after the new year.

i had quite possibly the first heart to heart with my dad the other night. i spilled my guts to him and he didn't give me any bible junk or nothing. he just listened and gave me very sound advice. it was so nice to do that. it only took 29 years, but it's a start.

the strapped to a rocket kids are going to practice, so i think i'll walk my dog. i also have a half pint of caulder's egg nog in my fridge.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host