current
older
profile

2002-01-06 | 12:55 p.m.
unfair

the best thing happened to me today. i opened my cell phone bill expecting to have a heart attack, but instead i got something completely different. when ilooked to see how much my bill was it was the ordinary rate. i guess i kept my minutes inside my plan, but when i looked at how much to pay it said: -$402.67. it showed a payment made for $500.00. of course, i thought i made a payment to the wrong people so i called. it showed i made a payment with the right check number and an additional payment for the 500 bones but with a completley different check number. the guy told me that people send checks in for christmas as presents. it sounds a little shifty, so i'm going to keep my eye on my bill for a couple of months to make sure. what a present. maybe it's a sign of things to come. maybe my luck is about to change.

i'm going to chicago at the end of the month to see les miserable. it should be fun. i haven't been there since almost this time last year.

so i get to work today and they tell me that there was a scheduling snafu and today is my day off. can my day get any better? yes it can. i'm going to go see the royal tenenbaums today and then maybe go ice skating. spontaneous combustive day. joy!

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host