current
older
profile

2002-05-14 | 7:41 p.m.
looking back

i just got back from my first skating adventure in over 4 months. that's right, the doc told me to play hockey. he even encouraged me to. he prescribed a special brace just so i can. it's called a q brace. i have to order it tomorrow after the insurance gives me the ok. he still wants me to go easy on it. he says it's still healing. i'll have to be careful for another month or so.

of course, this means i go back to work on sunday. i didn't mind having the 6 weeks off. i can go without the drama of that place for a while and the undue stress it sometimes causes me. i have done a lot of introspective thinking in the weeks i had off. i came to a lot of conclusions and found answers to some of my questions. i'm more at peace within my self now than i was 6 weeks ago. i have discovered a lot of new and exciting people in the time off and am glad to have got to know a few of them. i recently have had my interest sparked by someone and it's a nice feeling. i'm taking it much slower and i'm not rushing into anything.

i also learned my dog has cancer in the weeks off and i'm glad that i've had a lot of time to spend with him. i know when work gets going, i won't be around much and i know he gets lonely. he's still spunky, he still acts like the dog i've always had, but symptoms are starting to show. he sleeps a lot and drinks buckets of water. i let him sleep on the edge of my bed again to help his last few months be as comfortable as possible. i forgave him for the eight sheet sets i've had to buy because he shreds them when he gets mad at me.

overall, this has been a good growing experience. i'm sad that it's over, but damn, i need the money! sheesh.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host