current
older
profile

2002-06-11 | 6:21 p.m.
going to california with an aching in my heart

i just recieved my invite to mike naughton and amy petersons wedding. i'm so happy for those two kids. i wish them the best. josh and i already gave mike his wedding present. i'm allowed to bring a guest, so i guess i need a date. any of you ladies want to be my date? i promise to dress sharp and be on my best behaviour. i'm a horrible dancer, but i'll indulge in a slow dance or two.

i can't believe i'm leaving for california in less than a week. it's my first time on a big jet plane.

downloaded some old songs that hold a lot of sentimental value. if you've never heard the song "taillights fade" by buffalo tom, i suggest you find a copy and listen to it. an absolutely amazing song as well as band.

"sister can you hear me now? the ringing in your ears. i'm down on the ground, my love's been tried for years. i'm lost in the dark. i feel like a dinosaur. broken face and broken hands, i'm a broken man."

"taillights fade" -buffalo tom-

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host