current
older
profile

2002-07-06 | 7:20 a.m.
watching the stars on a moonless night

i ws out walking by the detroit river at 3:30am, what were you doing? i hate these midnights, especially with the job i'm working. it's so boring. i read an entire novel in one shift. it was my first time reading james patterson. i thought it was rather interesting. i know my sister digs that guy. the book was called "roses are red" i think.

i hope this cloud of funk that i've been in since i got home from vacation lifts soon. i get pissed at myself when i can't shake this stuff. going on that trip made me realize a lot of things and one of them was that there is a lot more to it than this. i was getting too content. even with all the craziness that's happened to me in the last year, i was just sailing. now i need to mix it up somehow. a croosroads of sorts if you will (and you do, believe me).

discontent, disenchanted, what is there to conquer? hmmm.........

i've been listening to a lot of grade. i think they are good. i hope a lot of people show up for hockey today. time for sleepy.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host