current
older
profile

2002-07-11 | 1:15 p.m.
no fun

what should be the beginning of a great long weekend isn't turning out so well. my mom had a hysterectomy this morning and there were some complications. her blood pressure sky rocketed while she was under the anteshetics(?). they have it under control, but she's not feeling good and they want to run more tests to try to figure out why it did that. she'll be at oakwood in dearborn for five days now instead of three. i'm showering and then heading up there on four hours sleep.

usually when i wake up i put my computer on random in the my music file. sometimes it plays songs in orders as if it were reading my mind. it's weird. today it started me off with the song "left and leaving" y the weakerthans. what a way to start my day. that song still gets me. i heard they are coming to the shelter on august 1. you can bet i'll be there.

off to the shower and then to the hospital. ugh........

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host