current
older
profile

2002-08-15 | 3:47 p.m.
amazed

so every day on my way to work i stop at the local krogers to pick up my lunch. usually soup or a frozen dinner, fruit and something to drink. when i'm on my daylights, i'm usually first customer every morning.

this morning it was the same routine with one small exception. i got to hear them start up the kroger brand music. normally this is no big deal, but today was bad. as i turned the corner to figure out which soup i wanted to eat, i heard a song that stopped me in my tracks. the song was "please forgive me" by david gray. it cut through me like a knife. i couldn't move. i just stood there staring at soup cans and i have never felt more alone in my entire life. i had to seriously collect myself because i felt tears swelling in my eyes and i couldn't breathe. it's odd how a song can barrel through you like a wrecking ball. it was so unexpected to hear that song. i didn't have time to prep myself. i thought i had it all under control, but once again, life shows you that you never truly have it all under control. i eventually collected myself, got vegetable beef soup, an orange and my arizona energy drink and left the store befuddled at what had just happened to me.

"please forgive me if i act a little strange, for i know not what i do. felt like lightning running through my veins, everytime i looked at you....."

"please forgive me" -david gray-

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host