current
older
profile

2002-09-15 | 2:27 p.m.
rock, paper, scissors

i forgot how fun it is to sit in a car, in a driveway and talk for hours. pulling up at 3am and leaving at 5am after an amzing conversation is awesome. i haven't done that in ages. it left me with a good feeling and it was nice to hear myself talk about things in a positive manner. i even made an 1/8 of an inch crack in my hardened exterior and revealed a little of myself. i won't reveal too much, i won't get walked all over again. i'll never, never, wear my heart on my sleeve ever again.

if you missed chasing traces of you last night, you missed a good show. it was a really good show. i think they are the best thing in downriver right now. ed and larry make me sick. i haven't heard a tight rhythm section like that for some time. jon's vocals are getting better, he needs more confidence and he'll have it.

friday was one of the most amazing nights i've had in months. i'm glad we played and said our farewell. it was overdue and i'm glad everyone enjoyed it. i haven't played like that in a long time. i have blisters and a sore back to show for my efforts. i think i hit as hard as i used to in yellow #5 way back in the day. my soul needed that. it lifted my spirits and took some weight off. i'm glad i have this entire weekend to recover. it was an extra bonus to have miss jen sheppie at our show too. she came over and hung out after the show and we talked for a while. i do miss her company.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host