current
older
profile

2003-03-09 | 11:18 a.m.
come from the land of the ice and snow

my backyard looks like a frozen tundra sans the trees. the sides gave out of my half ass skating rink and my backyard flooded with all the rain/snow. i have no idea how i'm going to clean that rink up. the thing i used for a liner is huge and it's buried under ice and snow. i guess i'll have to wait until spring.

today celebrates my 5 year anniversary at national steel: great lakes division. i'm right along schedule. i told myself that i wouldn't saty there more than 5 years unless i got a apprenticeship. i have that, now i just need to finish so i can leave by my tenth year anniversary. it's a scary place to work right now. we are getting taken over by either u.s. steel or ak steel here in the next couple of weeks. i just hope to god that they let me keep this apprenticeship.

ok, i'm going to go work out since i skipped yesterday because i felt like shit all day. don't eat at tijuana's on dix in lincoln park. it's no good.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host