current
older
profile

2003-06-12 | 8:12 p.m.
curmudgeon

my porky pig instructor is driving me nuts. i wish i could drop this class, but i can't. i just have to deal with him for now. i was done with problems today before he even remotely got close to being done. it's pretty bad when you figure shit out way ahead of the guy explaining it.

i have such a low tolerance for anything lately. i feel pissed off half the time for no apparent reason. i've just been cranky. i think putting darrian down, job up in the air, new company, redoing the living room, figuring out that i'm 30 and my knees hurting all the god damn time has finally caught up with me.

i do have some bonuses. i jammed yesterday with matt flaim of lisboa fame and joey mceachran of joey fame and it sounded really good. we're gonna try to jam a few more times and try to put some stuff together. that has me super excited and i have an awesome girl. it took me a while to open my eyes, but i think i found a good one finally. we've been hanging out over a year and she's still the same giving, caring, unselfish girl she was. that's a good thing.

i made myself a sweet new truck mix cd. it has: soul asylum, sugar, descendants, dead kennedy's, minor threat, dag nasty, gene loves jezebal, echo and the bunnymen, the cult, fugazi, ahh shit, i can't remember who else, but it rocks.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host