current
older
profile

2003-08-30 | 11:13 a.m.
here, in my van.....

i woke up with the descendents stuck in my head. it sucks because i can't remember all the words so the catch phrase just keeps repeating over and over and over and over. HERE, IN MY VAN! god damn it, it's gonna make me go whacko.

we lost our apprenticeships for certain. i got a letter from us steel saying that they will no onger sponsor a apprentice style program. what i get now is to be considered for a learner program. this is the way they did it back in 1916. you follow a guy around for two years and POW! you're an electrician. they won't pay for school anymore, which really pisses me off and they won't recognize my school hours if i go on my own. well, i'm going to finish school and us steel can eat a pile of hot steamy dog shit. i need to get the hell out of that place. the american steel industry will be dead in 10 years.

it will be two months exactly to my birthday tomorrow. i set a goal weight and body fat ratio that i want and i hope i nail it by my birthday. i will be 31 (gulp) and i need to shed a few libby's. one thing working out does for you, is it makes you stronger. i keep snapping bolts at work and my boss has taken to calling me hercules. i thought it was kind of funny. eat it.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host