current
older
profile

2003-09-24 | 9:49 p.m.
english mother fucker, do you speak it?

so, my shiny, new, expensive computer blew out on me. i had to call dell. it seems that my windows xp files got corrupted do to any number of circumstances. it kept crashing and driving me nuts, so i called support this last friday. i seriously got some dude who was in india who could barley speak english. anyway, after an hour of "i'm sorry, can you repeat that's" and other things, the guy decides to send me these reboot disks. they didn't work. they fucked up my computer more. i called back today and got (finally!) an american boy from good ol' texas who spoke perfect english and hooked me up in moments.

i asked the guy what the deal was with the sending calls to india. i wanted to know because i read an article in the paper about not enough tech support people in the u.s. and canada and how it affects the computer industry. he told me it's all a lie. it comes down to money. it's cheap labor. it's happening everywhere. if these assholes keep sending jobs overseas, who the hell is going to afford this shit? not me. i'm writing dell a letter to get people i can fucking understand and if they ship my call to india again, i will never buy anything of theirs again. i encourage anyone who reads this to do the same. and please, don't get me started on nafta. that cocksucker george bush sr. started that horseshit and that lying mother fucker bill clinton signed it into affect. so, it's not a party thing. how many people have lost jobs since shithead dubblya got into office? it's staggering. good luck finding a job that pays more than $15 an hour. they aren't out there.

i'm pissed. i'm pissed i lost my apprenticeship because my work couldn't keep up with a third world economy. i'm pissed we got bought out by a company that's trying to rule with an iron (no pun) fist. people are writing uss with the two s's like the stormtrooper s's of the nazi party at work. there is a lot of discontent at my workplace. i'm angry. it sucks that i have got to make enough money to cover my comfortable life. it sucks i have gotten so comfortable that i can't stand across the street of my workplace with a picket sign and tell the company i want to be treated like a human being trying to make a n honest days wage and go home everyday with all my limbs. it sucks that that fucking pig bush is a union buster who would let scab workers in a dangerous place for 10 bucks an hour. i'm pissed my union didn't have enough balls to stand up to this tyranny i have to deal with. i'm pissed i have to deal with this and that the economy is so bad. i'm pissed that fuckin cocksucker bush is more concerned about "weapons of mass destruction (a lie)" that he shit on his own people. i'm just pissed.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host