current
older
profile

2001-05-30 | 12:19 p.m.
skating to maine

well, i've been asked to play for hyatt at their last show at the shelter. i need to check my work schedule to find out if i can. i admit, i would be a little nervous playing with those guys. i'm really out of practice. i should jam with someone though. i really haven't decided what to do. it would be fun and i do like their music, but i still need to do something on my own.

scotty b. i never realized you could write so well. i envy your literature skills. i would like to steal one of your entries to give to my roomate who has a huge issue with being "blue collar". i don't get it. i enjoyed your journals. call me or email me, we work the same schedule, so we should go get some cold brews.

my girlfriend is going to be in maine this week. i'm not at all thrilled about this. it's not that she's going to maine, it's just the circumstances she's going there under. it bothers me. i will be missing her terribly. i always laughed at the line in jerry maguire. you know the one....."you complete me". make fun of me, i don't care. this girl makes me feel whole. almost like the final piece of the puzzle has been solved. even after almost a year i still feel this way. i think that rocks.

i got my new skates today. they rule! they almost feel broke in from the taiwan factory. i could wear them as shoes if they didn't have wheels on them. i can't wait to try them out on sunday. oh, they're easton f4's. on sale for $99 at www.hockeygiant.com definately the bargain of the year.

today is my last afternoon and i you know how swing shift works that means my next shift is midinghts. poop on midnights. zombieland here i come!

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host