current
older
profile

2001-06-10 | 7:57 p.m.
long road to happiness

i get new windows tomorrow. i'm pretty excited about it. now my house won't look so ghetto. it's setting me back a pretty penny, but it's worth it.

the fishing trip went well with my dad. i didn't catch much. my dad was very tame on the "you boys should be in church" bullshit. he never even brought it up. my brother and i actually had a very good time with him for once. we noticed how old he's starting to look. you never realize your parents are mortal until you look at them one day and they look like your grandparents did when you were little. it made me realize that, although we don't see eye to eye on most things, i should try to get past that and love my dad for who he is. it's hard when you hold so many grudges from your youth. then again, isn't that what youth is all about? isn't that the great mystery/ you spend your youth all pissed at the world and then you spend your adult life trying to figure out why? isn't it the easy road to blame your parent? maybe we should act like adults and just get over it. we're not here long enough to sweat that shit.

my girlfriend is the hottest girl i know. not just because she's my girlfriend, but because all the boys want her and she's mine. she is absolutely beautiful and that's no bull. she's smart, super witty, and her smile could cure any of my ailments. usually after the 6 month mark, you become "a couple" and the fun goes as well as other things. let me tell you, i get just as excited to see her now than i did almost a year ago. god damn, how did i get so lucky?

i hope my mom has a good time with my sister in denver this weekend. i hope she figures out whatever it is she needs to figure out. if she decides to move out there, i wouldn't blame her at all. she's a good mommy and i would miss her, but i want her to be happy.

wow, long entry.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host