current
older
profile

2001-08-02 | 7:36 a.m.
4 minutes and counting

i realized last night my life can be split up into three or four movies. each one depicting a phase in my life.

#1 Star Wars. not empire strikes back, not return of the jedi, but the original. i saw this movie when i was 5 years old at the fort george drive in. i remember that night so vivid, it's scary. most people can't remember things that vivid from when they were five, but let me tell you, i can. it changed the way i played, the way i dreamed and what i wanted to be when i grew up. (you try to explain to a five year old that jedi's don't really exist). it changed my childhood.

#2 Ferris Beuller's Day Off. this was the ultimate teenage flick. i'm 28 years old and still quote this movie like i saw it yesterday. it changed the way my friends and i acted. we became ferris beuller. imagine a bunch of 15 year old skater punks alway saying shit like, "your not sick. you just have nothing better to do." to each other for no apparant reason.

not too long ago, i saw "what dreams may come" starring robbin williams. i realized that this movie changed the way i look at love. it made me realize that you can have the capacity to love someone so much you would go to the gates of hell to rescue their soul if it was possible. one of the few movies i have ever seen that made me cry.

it's funny the things you think about when you work midnights. i should go to bed. i have to get up at 1 to try to break my midnight sleeping pattern. it's my long weekend and michelle and i are going up north to her parents cottage for the weekend. it's our last trip of the summer and it's a very special weekend. 4 minutes left on the dryer.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host