current
older
profile

2001-08-17 | 12:36 a.m.
excited about what?

so, yeah, i work an extra shift yesterday to help cover the fact that i'm going to call off on saturday and the bastards tried to force me over on midnights tonight! lucky for mew they found a replacment an hour into my second shift. i wouldn't have minded so much, but i have to go find dress clothes for a wedding tomorrow. if i had to have worked it, i would have gotten three hours of sleep to work on and that's not a good thing. needless to say, i was very excited to go home tonight instead of being trapped in a steel mill for another 8 hours. i decided though, that i'm just not going to ever let my excitement show. it never does me any good. i'll just be sure to keep it to myself.

so yesterday i received my new video card i won on ebay. i hooked it up, and POW! nothing but a bunch of beeps from my computer. i called the place i bought it from and we ran through the seps for installation and it still didn't work, so the guy tells me to call gateway. i call gateway and they tell me that my motherboard isn't 4x agp compatable. i called the guy back and he told me i have to get a refund on my card. out of my frustration i ran to best buy and picked up almost the exact same card except that this one is 2x and 4x agp compatible. it cost me about 20 more bones, but that's ok because the thing is amazing. if your in the market for a new video card, i highly recommend the nvidia geforce 2 mx 400. it rules.

if i'm a bit windy, it's because i'm feeling super frustrated right now. other than that, i say farewell and good night.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host