current
older
profile

2001-11-21 | 5:43 p.m.
easy as pie

i heard from an old friend this morning. it was super nice to hear from them. it made my day. :)

my journals should start to be on the up and up. i had to work through some things and i decided public forum was not the place. i just hope that if i had decided to write exactly what was going on with me, people wouldn't be quick to judge me. people go through hard times, believe me, i know this. i just decided it's best for me to leave my writings to myself. public forum just brings too much drama. i forgot how much "scenes" feed off drama and since i hate drama, i won't feed the scene.

i got a new cymbal for my drumset. my drumset rewarded me by sounding awesome and giving me a blister the size of texas on my hand. yes, i quit picking at it. it is part of my motivation to start up the musician boy in me again. i don't plan on being a rockstar, but i need some sort of outlet and music has always been that. after playing a good show or having a good jam, i often feel better than i do after i just had really good sex. i swear. same emotional high, only a little higher. i think that's why rockstars are usually druggies or whores. they try to find that high in something else to make it last longer, but you can't duplicate that feeling.

wow, i stink, i need to shower.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host