current
older
profile

2002-05-09 | 10:45 a.m.
metal mania

i went to lansing last night to see bedford drive play and they rocked. what i wasn't expecting was to get rocked by a newer band called ettison clio. they kind of remind me of landstrider with a girl singer. they are both playing tomorrow night at jacoby's in d-town. i've had some pretty bad things happen at jacoby's within the last year so i'm hoping things start to turn around.

darrian is breathing better. i don't know if he had something caught in his throat or what. he does drink a lot of water and he has been sleeping a lot more. today is actually his birthday. he turns 6 today. it's hard to believe that i've had him for almost 6 years. where has all this time gooooooooonnnnnnneeee!

i've been on a huge metal kick lately. i don't know why, but it's fun stuff. i reverted back to some metal from when i was young. i've been listening to old metallica, slayer, death angel especially and some newer hardcore like snapcase. if i were to start another band, it would be super fun to do metal, but i think it would probably sound more along the lines of the weakerthans.

ok, time for me lucky charms.

"my head is ice my love my skin is thickening but oh! my love we could still be friends and oh! my love with me you must contend i'm gonna turn on you before you turn on me i'm gonna turn on you can you conjure me?"

"conjure me" -afghan whigs-

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host