current
older
profile

2003-01-28 | 5:56 p.m.
i know why

you'll be accepting my apology for taking things too seriously

sometimes i'm old enough to to keep routines,

sometimes i'm child enough to scream for

everything i broke in two

you're barely missing me, i'm missing you and everything you do

i really do

my once photographic memory for recollection's sake is failing me

i can't remember tor the life of me

sometimes i can think to recite words that i read and rewrite

my pens paint people that i've proven wrong,

but we move on

get a job where i can tell all of my accounts of someone else

i'm quick enough to judge that they were wrong and that we knew it all along

sing a long long-winded song i would be content to hum along

if i state that my fingers know where to show what everyone should have known,

i'll let it go

hopefully you'll forget that words that i put in print

my luck, you'll change and have strength enough to walk away

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host