current
older
profile

2003-08-17 | 9:32 a.m.
what'd she say last night?

i woke up this morning with "like suicide" by soundgarden stuck in my head. i don't even remember the last time i heard that song. it's from their record, superunknown. probably their last good record. now i have to go dig up the cd or tape somewhere so i can listen to it to get this song out of my head.

i keep having super, ultra bizarre dreams. super realistic, super emotional, super strange. i hate when that happens. god damn, it was bizarre. i couldn't explain half of it.

all i remember is being in the basement of my old church (or something that was supposed to be my old church) and a bunch of people i know where sitting at a table helping my brother write a new song that he had been playing around with. they were adlibing words as they went along and annie was there making fun of me for sleep walking the night before into a party store of some kind. it ended siiting in the balcony of the church waiting for my dad who was ultra pissed that we were jamming in the basement of the church and i was ultra pissed just because i was at church. weird, wild stuff.......

my sister is moving back home today. it will be nice to see her again and to have her around. i hope she works through whatever it is she needs to work through. i think i might have a party next weekend before fall settles upon us.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host