current
older
profile

2002-02-22 | 1:52 p.m.
i'll keep it to myself

for those of you who actually care, i found out today that my surgery will be on the 27th of march. i found out today that not only do i have a deficient acl, but i have two cartilage tears as well as a knee cap that doesn't track correctly. this will all be repaired with my surgery and yes, i'm getting a dead person's acl. i'm really scared and nervous about all this. i'm afraid of the affect this will have on me later on in life. i want to be able to walk when i'm 60.

the doctor told me no sports for at least four months. so i figure i'll be able to play hockey by the end of july. i wanted to get a game together this sunday, but a bunch of the guys are going to toronto. i wish i could get out of here for a weekend. i seriously have had the worst day.

if anyone used my @home mail, it's now @comcast.net thanks.

"seen enough to eye you, but i've seen to much to try you...." "freak scene" -dinosaur jr.-

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host