current
older
profile

2002-06-23 | 3:37 p.m.
i can't find my way home

what an absoultely amazing vacation. i seriously had the most wonderful time. i see why people want to live in california. it was 75 degrees and virtually no humidity when i left. i got here and WHAMO! humidity up the arse and it's miserable. it's too damn muggy.

i did ok for my first time flying. that is until the ride home going through phoenix. we hit a pocket of hot air and plummeled about 100 feet while we were landing. needless to say, i lost my lunch. not to mention, there weren't any of the courtesy "air sickness bags". so yeah, vomit on me, the floor, my new shoes, the planes carpet, the seat in front of me, it sucked. i get motion sickness at the drop of a hat. hence, the reason i can't ride roller coasters (which someone i know had to learn the hard way).

time to go shave off this chin strap, toss the a/c back in the window and cool my ass down. wow, it's hot. like africa hot.

last entry | next entry

e-mail
guestbook
notes

lex
host